McQueen never fails to Inpsire

Standard

The late Alexander McQueen

(17 March 1969 – 11 February 2010)

never fails to inspire me.

It would not matter what year the collection is from I could always find something I love with a PASSION!

take a peep::

Alexander McQueen

Alexander McQueen

Alexander McQueen Vogue 1999

Alexander McQueen Vogue 1999

Alexander McQueen

Alexander McQueen

Alexander McQueen

Alexander McQueen

THE MAN :

Portrait oof Alexander McQueen  by Tim Walker

Portrait of Alexander McQueen by Tim Walker

His sudden death so suddenly was heart wrenching for me, I was actually out to lunch with a friend and someone sent me a text I refused to believe and got very upset with them for even trying to fool me. The Google helped me to come toe terms with the tragedy with many tears.My lunch date  actually thought i knew McQueen personally… He was not a fashion insider at all.

I had “DREAMS” of meeting and working with him, being in the midst of that creative ebb and flow of greatness.

I wanna say that ” Sarah Burton  ” is doing a fabulous job with the new direction of the House.. understandably since she has been with Lee McQueen since 1996. I am proud of how she has stepped up to the challenge and paved her own way. With my disconnection from fashion for a few years, i am looking forward to re-watching more of the  part seasons since his death.

ciao for now

Tru

P.S. This will not be the last you see a post on him from me

Leave a Reply

